Blurred Lines – From actual Rapists.

I am taking a short hiatus, but will be back on November 13th with a brand new blog post on another event that I was fortunate enough to speak at!!

The Robin Thicke song “Blurred Lines” was a hit song in 2013. It had a good beat and hook, and of course initially I sang right along with it. Although, the more I thought about, the more I realized that this song is walking a fine line in the grey area of consensual sex and assault.

I knew there had to MANY other people that thought this, so I begin researching. And sure enough, I found a great post that I wanted to share.

I will warn you right now, there are triggers in, and even for me it was a little difficult to read. The blog post follows the song lyrics, and then shows pictures of people holding a sign that states what their rapist said to them.

From the mouth of Rapists: The lyrics of Robin Thicke’s Blurred Lines

Leave a Reply

